Category: DEFAULT

Tsetse Fly - Martin Denny - Afro-Desia download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

by Voshura

Nominally, this represents Martin Denny's attempt to evoke the ambience of the African continent, after having done the same for the South Pacific via a series of early albums. Denny does use marimba, vibes, bongos, congas, and timbales -- not to mention sound effects of a buzzing tsetse fly and the rain forest.9/ View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Afro-Desia - The Exotic Sounds Of Martin Denny on Discogs/5(2). Oct 12,  · Martin Denny Afro-Desia Tsetse Fly is a prime example of program music and the legendary myths that establish themselves in-between and around a tune, eventually letting it grow out of proportions. Even though it is still as simple a tropical ditty as in , the collective reception of it has made an elephant out of a fly.

Gleeful marimba chords, dissonant tsetse-like kazoo-esque brass instruments and mixed chants round off the aural sunburst. After Simba comes Mumba. It is driven by a talkative voodoo priest and susurrant female chants. The polyphony of the vibes is gorgeous, but the spectral echoes that reign in the background are simply awe-inspiring. I do not even dare to ask how those were created.

Like ghostly apparitions, these voices from the past add a serious undertone to the musical steppe. Aku Aku is another formidable tune. A fusion of excitement and easiness is baked into each chord. The gyrating xylophone, however, is freed from such notions and comes along in a bucolic fashion.

The bongo layer is tribal yet disciplined, and as an added bonus, the composition ends in a breakneck speed and emits cavalcades of birdcalls.

The second phase sees a faster Bossa Nova rhythm which eventually turns into a frantic Merengue wild ride with hectic bongos, rapidly shaken maracas and benign piano tercets. This is still not the end of the line, for the final 20 seconds comprise of an even faster tempo.

Mayhem, turmoil and upheaval! Short fleeting visits into South American countries Tsetse Fly - Martin Denny - Afro-DesiaAfro-Desia is a gloriously poeticizing African album and lives up to the expectations Exotica fans have in regard to Martin Denny. What the arrangements lack in piano chords, they deliver with mallet instrument goodness, birdcalls and vocals. Please enable Javascript to take full advantage of our site features. Edit Master Release. Add Review bargainvinyl1 October 17, Report.

Considering the wide range of material and the occasional short stop Bing Crosby - White Christmas / Silent Night South American locations, this quasi-African album is still not without its critics: despite the use of authentic African percussion instruments, the created soundscapes and Africanized interpretations are not authentic at all.

The onomatopoeic hokey-pokey of the choir is completely fantasized. There are listeners in the 21st century who despise such tactics and call them racist or insulting.

I cannot deny such notions. I can only apologetically point to the Tsetse Fly - Martin Denny - Afro-Desia of release and the fact that I am reviewing a clear cut Exotica album, and Exotica is never about the truthful truth, but transforms constructed figments of could-be incidents and an exciting escapism into music. It so happens that I personally do not mind the savage shouts and cheerful chants, as I find them tremendously valuable in regard to the creation of a mystical, danger-free tour de force.

With this disclaimer and an open mind, the African jungle is all yours. Although it is wise to severely rethink this approach in terms of the infamous first tune! The opener is the benchmark and milestone of Martin Denny, but for different reasons, so I dedicate a whole paragraph to it. Over the decades, its impetus has grown and driven many a listener into a state Tsetse Fly - Martin Denny - Afro-Desia agony and fear.

Co-written with longtime collaborator Hal Johnson, it is despised for its unnerving simulation of said fly. Children know this effect by heart, and so does the Exotica luminary: Martin Denny presses his lips together and compresses air out of them, resulting in a kind Smoke Of The Holy Ones Burning - Evil Incarnate - Blackest Hymns Of Gods Disgrace spluttering snort in upper mid-frequencies.

The stereo effect was surely awe-inspiring back then, but this virtual fly is definitely a source of evil and doom in this arrangement, for everything else shines. Every time the listener becomes one with the vibe of the golden-shimmering scenery, the pestering insect comes back for another attack, lusting for blood. Tsetse Fly is a prime example of program music and the legendary myths that establish themselves in-between and around a tune, eventually letting it grow out of proportions.

Even though it is still as simple a tropical ditty as inthe collective reception of it has made an elephant out of a fly. There are listeners who avoid this tune like the plague. And in the end, their adamant rampart is justified: after all, the tsetse fly is the plague! Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Der Wiener Troubadour / Kinder, Wegn Mir Brauchts Ka TrauergWand / Das Silberne Kanderl / Weisse Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Eclipse Of Sorrow - Worship - Last Tape Before Doomsday Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Tsetse Fly - Martin Denny - Afro-Desia Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January

Nov 07,  · martin denny, must have chewed some magic fungi, to create the ku-ku music on this fantastic,but very strange cd. not for the faint of heart or your sophisticated musicology majors. they should put a warning sticker on this one. strictly for the hep and those in the know.. just drop the needle (wink, wink)on the tsetse fly and man, you got your /5(7). Oct 17,  · Short fleeting visits into South American countries aside, Afro-Desia is a gloriously poeticizing African album and lives up to the expectations Exotica fans have in regard to Martin Denny. What the arrangements lack in piano chords, they deliver with /5(96). Afro-Desia - The Exotic Sounds Of Matin Denny (complete title on front and back cover, spine and labels) SPECTRA-SONIC-SOUND The Ultimate In High Fidelity (Notes on front and back cover and labels)4/5(28).

This release presents two classic MARTIN DENNY albums from the early days of his career: "Afro-Desia" (Liberty LST ), and "Quiet Village" (Liberty LST ), both from As a bonus, we have included a selection of tracks belonging to his celebrated Exotica albums series which consisted of three volumes released between and

Jun 05,  · With both title and cover implying hardcore cultural appropriation like only the s could accomplish, actually Afro-Desia avoids that mainly by not actually sounding very African at all - but between the syrupy vocals of the Randy Van Horne Singers and Martin Denny's usual plastic exotica what you get here is a delicious dose of the weird end of s kitsch/5(3). Listen free to Martin Denny – Afro-Desia (Tsetse Fly, Ma'Chumba and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at progressive.dathistazahnmoditius.infoinfo

Listen free to Martin Denny – Afro-Desia (Tsetse Fly, Ma'Chumba and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at progressive.dathistazahnmoditius.infoinfo

Skip navigation Sign in. Search. Martin Denny • Afro-Desia Tracklist: A1 - Tsetse Fly A2 - Ma'Chumba A3 - Jungle Drums Etiquetas: easy listening, exotica, jazz pop, Latin Jazz, Martin Denny The Hi-Fly Orchestra (2) The Hoochie Coochie Men (2) The Hot Club Of San Francisco (1).

The man who brought the name "exotica" to this progressive.dathistazahnmoditius.infoinfo King of the Tiki Hut. Denny not only brought exotica its biggest hit of all time with his #2 single of Les Baxter's "Quiet Village,", he gave two other key figures in exotica--Arthur Lyman and Julius Wechter--their starts, and influenced several generations of lounge performers.. Denny studied classical piano as a child in New York City.


Sitemap

Disco Fans - Various - Super Dance Plus 8, En Garde ! - La Bande Des 4 - LAvant-Garde 2, Suite From The Natural - Keith Lockhart, The Boston Pops Orchestra - The Red Sox Album, Armin van Buuren - Mirage - Deluxe Edition (File, Album), I Want It All - High School Musical* - High School Musical 3: Senior Year (Soundtrack), Prehensile Dream - The Bad Plus - Suspicious Activity?, Avalon - Dakota Staton - Time To Swing, Y Mae Afon - The Hywel Girls Choir* - Folk Songs Of England, Scotland And Wales, Our Barriers - ThreeChainBreak / Another Way - Split CD, Youre My Heart, Youre My Soul - Various - Dieters Trax, Close Your Eyes - Moonbeam - Space Odyssey - Mars, Sweet Misery - Barry Adamson - Love Sick Dick

9 Commments

  1. Nov 07,  · Afro-Desia along with Quiet Village and the Exoticas are wonderful favorites taking me back to childhood when I listened to Martin Denny all day long. I was so influenced by MD at that time I even wallpapered my room with bamboo/5(7).
  2. Afro-Desia - The Exotic Sounds Of Martin Denny (complete Title on front and back Cover, spine and Labels) Early 's pressing with color label with Los Angeles 28 address. Pressed By uncredited, identified by runout stamps/5(5).
  3. Oct 17,  · Short fleeting visits into South American countries aside, Afro-Desia is a gloriously poeticizing African album and lives up to the expectations Exotica fans have in regard to Martin Denny. What the arrangements lack in piano chords, they deliver with /5(96).
  4. Afro-Desia, an album by Martin Denny on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.
  5. Jun 05,  · With both title and cover implying hardcore cultural appropriation like only the s could accomplish, actually Afro-Desia avoids that mainly by not actually sounding very African at all - but between the syrupy vocals of the Randy Van Horne Singers and Martin Denny's usual plastic exotica what you get here is a delicious dose of the weird end of s kitsch/5(3).
  6. Listen to your favorite songs from Afro-Desia by Martin Denny Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  7. Martin Denny (April 10, –March 2, ) was an American piano-player and composer best known as the "father of exotica." In a long career that saw him performing well into his 80s, he toured the world popularizing his brand of lounge music which included exotic percussion, imaginative rearrangements of popular songs, and original songs th.
  8. Oct 17,  · The opener is the benchmark and milestone of Martin Denny, but for different reasons, so I dedicate a whole paragraph to it. Over the decades, its impetus has grown and driven many a listener into a state of agony and fear. Enter the brutish Tsetse Fly, the most avoided of Denny /5(23).